No School - April 19, 2019 - Good Friday. Classes resume Monday, April 22, 2019.



Board Meeting Agenda –  September 10, 2018

If you have any questions about the highlights or other business of the Division, please contact one of the Trustees or the Division office. The numbers are posted for your convenience.


Board Meeting Highlights September 10, 2018


The Board received a presentation by Greg Shepherd, Director of Maintenance and Transportation, regarding the problems with the north portion of Wadelius Drive.  Using recent photos taken of this area, Shepherd reviewed the causes of the excess water flowing on to Wadelius Drive between the two schools after a rainfall, and the lack of proper drainage to remove this water to Grace Lake Road where it can enter the town drainage system.The Trustees considered possible solutions, roadblocks to some of these, and recommended that contact be made with Manitoba Education’s Public School Finance Board to solicit technical advice and financial assistance.


Town Policing Taxation

The Board Chair attended a Town public information session on this issue. He was pleased to note that schools have been removed from the modified taxation plan.


Recognition Banquet

A date of November 1, 2018 was set for the Kelsey School Division Recognition Banquet.

(To view Board Minutes, please go to the Information Link).


Board Members

Vaughn Wadelius, Chairperson

Claudette Garrow, Vice-Chairperson

Jennifer Olinyk

Amy Hopper

Kerri Huculak

Trevor Yahnke

Edith Sexsmith

Julia McKay, Superintendent

Jeannette Freese, Secretary Treasurer